CCW & FIREARMS COURSES:

Firearms courses are taught at The Gun Range, 3479 Orange Grove Ave., in North Highlands.  Areas served are the Greater Sacramento area including Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado, Yolo, Yuba and Sutter Counties.

 

To ensure you receive individual attention, our class sizes are kept small. Our approach to instruction places considerable emphasis on group interaction, student participation and safety.

Self Defense Training in Sacramento and Firearm Training in Sacramento
           SACRAMENTO & YOLO COUNTY CCW
             (CONCEALED CARRY WEAPON)

 

Duration and Schedule:  16 hours 

For available class scheduling go to: TheGunRange.biz - you may enroll and pay for the course directly.


Becoming the victim of a violent confrontation is an increasing possibility.  Are you prepared to defend and protect yourself or your loved ones? Legally carrying a concealed firearm might mean the difference between being a victim or being the one that walks away from a violent incident.  This CCW Training class will equip you with the skills and training to survive and walk away from such an encounter.

 

This is 16 hour CCW course carried out over two days. The first day will include basic pistol instruction and more advanced personal protection lectures and exercises. The second day will cover California law with additional instruction on safety, storage and technique. The last half of the day will include the exam and the shooting range qualification.  Items to be covered will be Handgun Safety, Storage, Transportation, History of firearms, Political Climate and Gun Rights, CCW Holder Responsibilities, California State CCW Laws, Use of Deadly Force, Defensive Shooting Techniques and Live Fire.

You may qualify up to 3 firearms for your CCW permit.

REQUIRED ITEMS: A Revolver or Semi-automatic pistol, 100 rounds of ammunition per firearm; a strong-side holster (IWB or OWB). 

 

Fees:  $180 (includes range fees)

Prerequisites:
There are no prerequisites for taking this course, however, you will be required to demonstrate shooting proficiency at the beginning of the class.

Course Completion:
A shooting proficiency test which will include drawing from a holster will be administered and a minimum score is required to certify for the California approved CCW Permit.  Upon successful completion a course completion certificate will be issued.

Self Defense Training in Sacramento and Firearm Training in Sacramento
           PLACER, EL DORADO and YUBA COUNTY CCW

Duration and Schedule:  8 hours 

For available class scheduling go to: TheGunRange.biz - you may enroll and pay for the course directly.


Becoming the victim of a violent confrontation is an increasing possibility.  Are you prepared to defend and protect yourself or your loved ones? Legally carrying a concealed firearm might mean the difference between being a victim or being the one that walks away from a violent incident.  This CCW Training class will equip you with the skills and training to walk away from a violent encounter.

 

This 8 hour CCW course will include basic pistol instruction, advanced personal protection lectures, California law and instruction on safety, storage and technique. The last half of the day will include the exam and shooting range qualification.

You may qualify with up to 3 firearms for your CCW Permit.

REQUIRED ITEMS: A Revolver or Semi-automatic pistol, minimum caliber: 38 special (Revolver), 9mm (Pistol); 100 rounds of ammunition; a strong-side holster (IWB or OWB). 

 

Fees:  $120 (includes range fees)

Prerequisites:
There are no prerequisites for taking this course, however, you will be required to demonstrate shooting proficiency at the beginning of the class.

Course Completion:
A shooting proficiency test which will include drawing from a holster will be administered and a minimum score is required to certify for the California approved CCW Permit.  Upon successful completion a course completion certificate will be issued.

Self Defense Training in Sacramento and Firearm Training in Sacramento
           CA CCW (4 HOUR) REQUALIFICATION COURSE

 

Duration and Schedule:  4 hours (Valid for Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado and Yuba Counties) - For available class scheduling go to: TheGunRange.biz - you may enroll and pay for the course directly.

 

The California 4 hour CCW Re-qualification course is designed to provide you with the required education and skills instruction to renew your concealed carry weapons permit. It has been approved by several other jurisdictions as well. This class is conducted on the 2nd day and the last four hours of the 16 hour course or the last four hours of the 8 hour Placer County CCW course. ​The range fee is included in the price of the class.

REQUIRED ITEMS: A Revolver or Semi-automatic pistol, minimum caliber: 38 special (Revolver), 9mm (Pistol); 100 rounds of ammunition; a strong-side holster (IWB or OWB). 


Fees:  $100 (includes range fees)

Prerequisites:
You must be current holder of a valid California CCW permit.

Course Completion:
A shooting proficiency test which will include drawing from a holster will be administered and a minimum score is required to certify for the California approved CCW Permit.  Upon successful completion a course completion certificate will be issued.

Self Defense Training in Sacramento and Firearm Training in Sacramento
           BASIC PISTOL

Duration and Schedule:  3 hours - For available class scheduling go to: TheGunRange.biz - you may enroll and pay for the course directly.

 

While pistols (or handguns) are small and compact, they can be the hardest to learn. The goal of the Basic Pistol course is “To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.”

In the Basic Pistol course students will get instruction in safety, gun handling, understanding the various types of pistols, the fundamentals of pistol marksmanship, various pistol firing positions, and several practical exercises on the firing range.



This course is approximately 3 hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols.  



You DO NOT need to own a gun to attend this class, as firearms are available for rental along with ammunition, and eye and ear protection.  Ammunition round count is 50 to 100 rounds minimum.

Duration: 3 hours  (Request available dates and times)

 

Fees: $80 + ammunition (range fees included)

Lessons:
1. Pistol Knowledge and Safe Gun Handling
2. Ammunition Knowledge and Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
3. Firing the First Shots - Shooting fundamentals and an opportunity to develop them on the range         (includes how to select a firearm)
4. Two-handed and One-handed Standing Shooting Positions
5. Pistol Sports and Activities


Prerequisites:
The are no prerequisites for taking this course, and the material is accessible to appropriately supervised mature children.

Self Defense Training in Sacramento and Firearm Training in Sacramento
           PRIVATE LESSONS - 2 HOURS HANDGUN

 

No experience required!  Learn how to shoot or build your skills.  Beginning, Intermediate and Advanced classes available.


Duration:  1 hour  (2 hour minimum)

Fees:  $100 per hour per person -  $200 minimum.   NOTE: Range fees and Ammunition not included.


Prerequisites:
There are no prerequisites for taking this course, and the course is accessible to appropriately supervised mature children.